Child & Adult Care Food Program

CACFP

Would you like to increase your earnings and receive menu ideas and information on good nutrition?

RCCR&R sponsors The Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP), and provides licensed centers and family child care home providers with nutrition education and financial reimbursement for part of the cost of meals served to children in their care.

CACFP is part of the National School Lunch Act, and provides child care operators with nutrition education and financial reimbursement for part of the cost of meals served to children in their care. Providers are required to serve USDA approved snacks and meals. The CACFP offers many benefits to children, parents, and providers that are enrolled in the program.

Under the Child and Adult Care Food Program,

Children will:

  • Receive nutritious meals and snacks
  • Develop good eating habits
  • Develop fit bodies, strong teeth, and alert minds

Parents will:

  • Be assured that their children are eating healthy meals and snacks at no extra charge to them
  • Receive nutrition information

Providers will:

  • Receive current information on good nutrition
  • Get menu ideas and recipes
  • Increase their earnings
  • Receive resources that promote healthy eating
  • Have opportunities to attend nutrition training sessions

Forms & Other Documents

CACFP Nutrition Educators

Ayana O'Neill,
CACFP Coordinator/ Trainer
ayanao@guilfordchilddev.org
(336) 369-5039

Nancy Bartlett
Nutrition Specialist/Trainer
Nancy.Bartlett@guilfordchilddev.org
(336) 369-5033

Justine Newman
Nutrition Specialist/Trainer
Justine.Newman@guilfordchilddev.org
(336) 369-5032

Jennifer Medley
Nutrition Specialist
jenniferm@guilfordchilddev.org
(336) 369-5030

Brianne Hector
Nutrition Specialist/Trainer
Brianne.Hector@guilfordchilddev.org
(336) 369-5031

Anthony Mosley
Nutrition Specialist
Anthony.Mosley@guilfordchilddev.org
(336) 369-5029

For More Information or to Apply

Phone: (336) 369-5039
Fax: (336) 691-6469
Toll Free: (800) 289-5098
Email: ayano@guilfordchilddev.org